Skip to main content
Lone Star Ag Credit logo

Congratulations to the 2020 Lone Star Ag Credit Scholarship Winners


Lone Star Ag Credit recognizes that young people are the future of the agricultural industry.  That is why Lone Star awards $15,000 in scholarships yearly to six worthy high school seniors.  Applicants are required to write an essay regarding their plan for a future career in agriculture as well as letters of recommendation and their accomplishments.  Congratulations to each of our 2020 recipients listed below.

Ethan Lum  New Boston, Texas, James Bowie High School

Emilee Sanderson  Blackwell, Texas, Blackwell High School

Skylor Schertz   Krum, Texas, Krum High School

Tyler Johnston  Hewitt, Texas, Midway High School

Rette Peters  Stephenville, Texas, Stephenville High School

Madeleine Moody  Cameron, Texas, Rockdale High School




Related News

Apply Today

Begin your loan application process
with a few simple steps.

Start Now

Find An Expert

It’s the people that make Lone Star special. Let our experts guide you in your journey

View Locations