Skip to main content
Lone Star Ag Credit logo

Lone Star Ag Credit Announces Director Elections


Stockholders of Lone Star Ag Credit recently elected David Harris of Cleburne, Tina Murphy of DeKalb, and Robert Eubanks, Sr. of Teague to the rural lending cooperative’s board of directors. All three directors will serve three-year terms. In addition, in preparation for next year’s election, stockholders elected members and alternates for the 2020 Board of Director Nominating Committee.

“Our board of directors plays a very important role in guiding the policy of the association,” said Bill Melton, Lone Star Ag Credit interim chief executive officer. “These elections ensure that the policy and strategic direction will continue to be in local and qualified hands that represent the customer-owners we serve.”

The Lone Star Ag Credit 13-member board includes Chairman David Harris of Cleburne, Vice Chairman John Sawyer of Hillsboro, David Conrad of Round Rock, Don Crawford of Mineral Wells, Robert Eubanks, Sr. of Teague, Gil Flautt, V of Blossom, Cody Hughes of Roscoe, Asa G. Langford of Lampasas, Chad Lee of Fort Worth, Tina Murphy of DeKalb, Brent Neuhaus of Waco, Bert Pruett of Slidell, and Larry Stewart of Granbury.

Read more about Lone Star’s Directors

Related News

Apply Today

Begin your loan application process
with a few simple steps.

Start Now

Find An Expert

It’s the people that make Lone Star special. Let our experts guide you in your journey

View Locations